3.3. Redo

The Redo command reverses the effects of the Undo command. Each «Undo» action can be reversed by a single «Redo» action. You can alternate «Undo» and «Redo» as many times as you like. Note that you can only «Redo» an operation if the last action you did was an «Undo». If you perform any operation on the image after Undoing something, then the former Redo steps are lost, and there is no way to recover them. See the Undoing section for more information.

To see the operations which you have done and undone, use the Undo History dialog.

3.3.1. Activating the Command

  • You can access this command from the image menubar through EditRedo,

  • by using the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Y,

  • or by simply clicking on the status you want in the Undo History dialog.