2. GIMP : premier démarrage

When first run, GIMP performs a series of steps to configure options and directories. The configuration process creates a a user-writable configuration directory named GIMP, with a per-version subdirectory, i.e. GIMP/2.10. All of the configuration information is stored in this directory. If you remove or rename the directory, GIMP repeats the initial configuration process, creating a new GIMP/2.10 directory. Use this capability to explore different configuration options without deleting your existing installation, or to recover if your configuration files are damaged.

The configuration folder will be stored in:

2.1. Finalement . . .

Deux suggestions avant de démarrer. D’abord, vous pouvez retrouver les conseils que GIMP vous fournit à chaque démarrage grâce à la commande HelpConseil du jour. Ces conseils vous apportent des informations qu’il n’est pas facile de trouver seul en expérimentant. Ensuite, si vous êtes bloqué en cours d’utilisation, voyez le chapitre Si vous êtes bloqué qui pourra vous aider.